As I Walked Out One Summer Morning

I do love it when I open the blinds in the early morning and it is sunny. It’s an invitation to get out and have a walk before breakfast. This is the peaceful view from the west end of the north path in the Meadows looking east with not a soul in sight.
Although it remained sunny and the hardy younger generation later on colonised the grass over the railings, I found the NE wind distinctly chilly and the temperature was only a ‘ feeling 12°’, although if you were out of the wind, it felt much warmer.

I put on a vegetable stew in my slow cooker last night before I went to bed expecting it to be cooked to perfection this morning, but found that some of the vegetables were still just a bit too al dente which has me wondering how much longer than 9 hours it would need at the low temperature setting. I wasn’t about to find out because I racked up the temperature to auto and finished the job. And so it’s spicy vegetable stew for supper tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.