Elastic Time

Why do Sundays seem twice as long as weekdays or even Saturdays? Despite this obviously being untrue and despite the fact that even if they do seem twice as long, I haven’t managed to summon the energy to go hunting for a blip other than this one which presented itself effortlessly.

I did smile though, when I saw it, because I have been known to ring my mobile from my landline in order to locate it as panic sets in when it’s no where to be seen. My grandson pointed out that I can also phone it from my I watch, but the pinging sound is only loud enough for me to hear if it’s right beside me and is inaudible if further away.

My extra in desperation is my Hydrangea Petiolaris in full bloom and adding touch of colour to the patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.