A Cottage Garden

I thought here was something distinctly ‘cottagey’ about this tenement garden as I plodded on my walk this morning. Perhaps it was the red poppies against the red stair door that caught my eye, the same eye that saw sunshine before it all but disappeared for the day; but I count this part of the country lucky in that we haven’t had any rain...... yet.

Blipper Meles popped in for a cup of tea and some gingerbread this morning before going to give blood at Lauriston.
She almost got hijacked by the taxi men’s children’s outing to the seaside as she trundled up the Royal Mile on the sturdy 35 bus that rattles its way from Leith to the airport the long way. Because of the hold up with the parade of balloon decked taxis, we didn’ t have a long get together, but now she knows the whereabouts of the Dower House she is very welcome to come back, even if she is not donating an armful of blood.

PS I have been advised that the 45 bus no longer goes to the airport, but it is the 300 that does. I’ m off to find out where the 45 ends up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.