No Poppies.....

I went for coffee with my Monday friends - so good to catch up, not having seen them for a few weeks! Then a little present shopping followed by a detour into the countryside in the hope of seeing fields of white poppies - or red ones! It was not to be..... This image was taken from the spot where I had hoped to see them but it would seem not this year - but there was a dense row of daisies! I'd just pulled over when the heavens opened, so I waited a few minutes for the worst of the rain to subside - I quite liked the light and the depth of greens when I finally stepped out of the car. 

This afternoon, I visited family who have just moved into their new home. It was lovely to see them settled and they were delighted with the outdoor plant I took them. Then home in time for an appointment with the accountant - fortunately not an onerous task!

So now it's a quiet evening in - the best place to be with the gloomy weather outside!

There's a pheasant in my b&w journal

And a colour version here

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - I was thrilled (and surprised) you liked it so much!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.