yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Mono Monday - Tie

Another lovely summer's day and a public holiday. Hubby and I drove to the train station in Czech Republic to buy me a ticket to Prague tomorrow. I discovered that some friends are there at the moment so I am going to meet them there and stay overnight. On the way home we had to pass the ice cream shop which enticed us to stop for a Sundae. As we swung by our house I decided on the spur of the moment to collect some Elderflowers to make some cordial. We drove on to a lake nearby where there are usually plenty of flowers away from the road and the traffic. I was dressed more for ice cream and sunshine rather than bush bashing and came away with several mozzie bites and nettle stings and half the forest beetles clinging to me.
Back home I realised i didn't have enough sugar for the syrup so arranged to have coffee with a girlfriend who had some spare. Meanwhile, Hubby got some from our neighbour but we still went to have coffee with our friend.
The orchid in my Blip was given to me by a friend and has just bloomed again. You can just see the TIE holding the other stem onto the stake. Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting
The extra is a rather pretty beetle that flew in to the wall of the terrace and knocked itself silly. It lay on its back for ages, feebly moving its legs. I eventually turned it over and it flew away in a blur of wings. Does anyone recognise this from the underside, lol?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.