Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Young # 36

Haven't posted a new yard bird in a while, so when this young American Robin showed up and perched 7 feet from where I was sitting in the hide...well, it had to be done, didn't it?  He's been out of the nest long enough to be on his own, but still has his little baby "smile" (a gape, in technical terms).  

Most of you know that I love rainy days for bird photography, especially when I'm nice and dry in my hide.  I spent about an hour and a half happily clicking away while the rain fell.  I've posted three of my favorites on Flickr, starting HERE - woodpecker, blackbird and grumpy grackle.  Worth a peek if you have a moment.

I had my last cardiac test this morning.  Nothing else to do until next month when I see the cardiologist again.  Happy about that.  After the test, I went to the gym and did cardio and weights. Then met up with two friends for lunch which was great fun.  

Time to go tackle dinner now, and then maybe watch Narcos on Netflix.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.