Swirly Water

There is a lot of debris floating down the beck at the moment - mostly leaves and blossom, although I see there is a plastic bottle that has been tossed in too. Just out of shot to the left there are some fallen branches - which have trapped twigs and stuff which in turn has trapped the leaves and blossom - and now stuff is circulating in a small section on a bend in the beck

I balanced my camera on a fallen tree and set it to get slowest shutter speed (ISO 80 and f8 are the limits on this camera) and this gave a 3.2 second exposure, which has produced a nice swirl I think.

We were out at 6 a.m. for our walk - and it started to rain as we arrived home just after 7 - and hasn’t stopped since. It was more like autumn or winter out there this morning - a cold north wind (I would have quite happily worn my hat) and thick cloud (see extra)

Fabric stacking starting again in earnest - in readiness for the next TV shows. Hey ho….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.