Giant Hairy Beast

On our walk this morning I spotted this giant hairy caterpillar. It was about 6cm long and crawling rapidly across the footpath. There was just a bit of sunlight catching it on the back. I didn’t have my small camera with me which I usually use for ‘macro’ shots, so I used full zoom on my 6D to capture it - the lens will focus down to about 0.5m. There is just a slight crop to remove some excessive tarmac.

I took all the parcels that we packed yesterday to the post office in the village, I left them with the owner who processed them between other customers and called me when they were all registered. Saved me having to wait around and block the (single) counter!

We also had another batch of orders (just a handful) that came in the last 24 hours and so I went to the studio to pack them up and then dropped them at the post office when I went back to collect the paperwork for the previous lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.