The Old Mill

Another day of bits and bobs - dog walking, shopping, posting parcels, washing (nicely drying outside), cleaning, vacuuming - oh, and a little catch up on blip!

The grass in the field in front of the old mill has been cut and bagged (for haylage or silage). I liked the sun on the foreground with the dark clouds behind.

I also found a new window cleaner - haven’t seen ours for about seven months and I have now given up waiting. The daft thing is that I still owe him money for the last time he called. I spotted a guy up the road with one of these high tech vans and a brush on a pole…looks a lot safer than the guy who used to clamber up a ladder and then climb up the roof to the upstairs windows! He quoted just £1 more than the other chap. The new guy has apparently picked up loads of business in the village!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.