Books to read

Today I was intending to join the Blackheath blippers at Sofala but I ended up staying home and looking after two sick grandchildren. I hadn’t taken any blips so these are some books I found at my son’s home yesterday. One is mine and an old favourite that I will read again and the other Chocky is a new one for me.

Last night I finished a novel Reckless ( blipped recently - see tab). It took some getting into but I enjoyed it in the end. The story was during the Second WW and Cuban missile crisis which taught me some history I didn’t know well.

I need a new craft project, my next door neighbour has had a new baby and would like something so that gives me something to do. She has called her little boy Norman. An old fashioned name I haven’t heard of in ages. It was my grandfathers name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.