Wasp Bike

I've been meaning to blip this for ages. A wasp bike (nest) on the back of the garden hut door. It's quite small (about 2.5" long) and I'm yet to see a wasp. I assume it was a solitary wasp that built it and that it's long gone. The bike is a thing of beauty though I wouldn't want an influx of wasps in the hut. I'm just leaving it in situ but I expect it'll disintegrate over time.

In other news it's cool but dry with a bit of sunshine. I am cleaning and tidying up like there's no tomorrow.

And the biggest news is that today the three year old, our beautiful eldest grandchild and elder granddaughter, turns four. She is having a day out with her mum, dad and baby sister. We will be seeing her tomorrow or Thursday. Hard to believe that four years have whizzed by so fast. What fun it's been. Happy birthday four year old E!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.