Catching Up

Back to reality today, catching up on work emails. I have a rule. I do not look at work emails whilst on holiday, never mind start responding to them. Some colleagues take a different approach, but I think it sends the wrong message. 

And we are also trying to catch up on everything else, we might get there by the weekend.

I need to sort out all my photo's from the holiday, which will have to wait for everything else to be sorted first. 

So just one photo taken today. I have bought biscuits for work colleagues. I bought them at The Sill yesterday,. The lady behind the counter said they were delicious, made in the Northumbrian Bakehouse at Kirkharle. The village where the famous landscape gardener Calamity Brown was born.

Of course she meant Capability Brown. But I like the idea of Calamity Brown. A kind of Norman Wisdom or Mr Bean character, the man who toured England wrecking aristocrats parks and gardens :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.