Heron Reflecting

I decided it was time to venture out on the sculpture trail again and, in spite of the pouring rain, it had to be today.  We headed towards Stourbridge where there was the promise of some almost indoor sculptures.  We found two of the possible four - I think one has disappeared and we didn't walk far enough down the subway to find the other one. I liked the anamorphic mosaics by Steve Field - interesting to see him using the reflected mosaic technique again - as seen previously in West Bromwich Bus Station.  Fancy me knowing that!!!!  There are two parts to this sculpture - this one portraying a heron, and the other one portraying a cockerel.  They are based on some blue and white cameo glass which is on display in the nearby Glass Museum.  Another place I must go to visit sometime soon. 


Thank you for comments on my still life from yesterday - I have had another go at it today and am finding the most difficult aspect getting the background right!  I am going to try again with a different sort of theme, but that will have to wait for next week.  Meanwhile, I will start gathering a few bits and bobs together.  Hope Bob doesn't mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.