Flooded lane

I took this photo during my week 4 day 3 run/walk. Actually just at the very end of the final 5 minute run. I had to turn and run back up the road to finish the run, then when it was over, turned back and had to work out how to get past the water. In the end I had to climb over the bank and walk through the muddy farmers field. I took this from the bank. I expect there are lots of lanes like this across Norfolk.

We had another very wet day. At lunchtime I walked around Jarrolds and tested out the beds. I had a lie down on a few. We desperately need to buy a new mattress, to help Jon's back. There are so many to choose from at vastly differing prices. Someone said to me once that you should spend on a good bed, good sofa and good shoes, because they are the things that have to be comfortable due to the time you spend in/on them. Jon's car has it's MOT tomorrow, and that will determine a lot of what we do over the next year. Some big decisions might have to be made. I'm already checking out loan rates, as it can't go on for ever. We have talked and talked about how we can keep the caravan so that we can have nice holidays still, but still can't come to a decision. I guess we wait until tomorrow and see what happens.

Got home at 5.45 and after a cup of tea, got my nonrainproof couch to 5k running stuff on. Jon has delivered Mollie to Josh's tonight, as they are heading off to Rhodes tomorrow for a week. Very envious. I hope the weather is lovely for them!

So now I've done the run. On my own. Now I'm surfing the net looking at cars that are petrol and can tow the caravan...and have a reasonable mpg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.