An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Country Garden...

Albeit a slightly psychedelic, abstract country garden!  :-))

I promise this will be the last painting blip for a while.  Must pick up my camera tomorrow!  Getting withdrawal symptoms from that!

I started this painting yesterday with a clear idea of what I wanted to achieve.  By the time I'd reached the end of the painting stage I realised I had missed the mark by a long way and wasn't sure it was salvageable, but carried on with it this afternoon if only to practice my pen skills.

By the time I had finished, I felt much more positive about it.  It's a bit of a car crash when viewed as a whole but I like the individual elements of it (in extras) and the good thing is I know where I went wrong and how to fix it.

I want to create a version of this on a sheet of imperial size watercolour paper (30 x 22 inches / 762 x 559 mm) so I will have one more practice on a smaller size sheet, just to make sure my colour combinations are what I want them to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.