An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I can see a rainbow...

The rainbow lilies Alan bought for me last week have opened out and smell amazing.  No idea how they produce them in that colour.  Surely there's a man made trick to that?  They certainly would be a good subject to paint so I may give that a go.

It's been a quiet but busy day for us as it was just the three of us again.  David and Alan had planned to go to Stirling this afternoon but Alan changed his mind at the last minute when the rain came on!  It didn't last long but he was in staying in mood by then and couldn't be persuaded otherwise.

I did some painting today.  An A3 size piece that's not gone as I thought it would.  It looks a bit of a mess but it's not finished.  Perhaps the time I spend on it tomorrow will save it.  

To use up the left over paint I painted four little postcards.  A little something personal to post when the occasion arises :-))

Other than that the day has whizzed by in a blur of domestic drudgery  bliss.

And now I really must get to bed. My apologies again for being so absent on here but I will catch up :-))

I backblipped yesterday's teacher's table :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.