An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Taking a breather...

After thinking the good weather was over, I got a lovely surprise this morning to find the sun shining again.  Superb!

It cheered me up after waking up the fifth morning in a row with a headache at my left temple.  I think it might be eye strain and I am due an eye test so will mention it to the optician when I see him.  

It turns out swarm of bees from yesterday are honey bees.  David checked them this morning and they were still happily settled in our tree.  I phoned and left a message on the swarm number of the local bee keepers association.  When David next checked them at 1.30pm they had gone.  I felt a little sad as I was hoping the a bee keeper would want them and we would get to see them being collected, plus I would know they were safe and going to a good home.  I do hope they have found somewhere they will thrive.

After lunch David wanted to go to Perth to buy new walking shoes, so we combined that with a stop off at Gloagburn for coffee.  I also managed to pick up a couple of baby gifts for Ashleigh's baby which is due next Sunday.  Sadly David didn't find any shoes to his liking too fussy!

Drove home the back road and stopped briefly to get this shot of Kinkell Bridge.  I didn't notice the cyclist until I uploaded the photos to my laptop. 

Dinner of spag bol and now getting organised for the busy week ahead.  Hope the sun keeps shining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.