flavia13

By flavia13

THAT'S A HIGH DRAIN DEAR

OK really it's the first of our hydrangea to start blooming this year.  I always like them at this stage they seem lovelier somehow.  I'd quite like to get one of the lacy ones but why disturb something that grows so beautifully.

Had to pop into town this morning as I needed to get a card off to my Great Nephew for his birthday, which is TODAY.  Typical me I simply forgot to post it!!  He is only 6 so I'm sure he will have many to be getting on with and it will extend his birthday by a day (Post Office willing).

While there I popped into to Thyme Out for a coffee and teacake and a chat with fellow regular Bill.

The boiler is now done - YEAH.  It's taken three days of disruption, but has been worth it as it needs doing.  So we now have one of these new fangled combi boilers, which means we no long have a boiler in the airing cupboard.  So will have to work out a way to get heat in there so it can still be use as such. 

That's all for today folks.  Hope you are all well and having a good day.  See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.