Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Help required

Several people have asked me to blip the finished kitchen. Well, it's not finished yet so I will wait until it looks at its best.

I do need to choose a colour or colours for the walls. The cupboards are cream and the surface is wood effect. Here are some of the colours we have been looking at. It's quite a big room as kitchens go and there is lots of light from two large windows.  The glass behind the hob will be sparkly duck egg (in the image).

Ideas for other colours will be warmly welcomed, or your thoughts on any of these.

Julie says to chose hessian, but there is not a Dulux paint of this colour......

This morning Mum and I accomplished her bath and hair wash and set. She was pretty tired after all the extra exertion.

I popped to town - for more paint - while Sara and Elaine were here.

This afternoon I had more phone calls with John Lewis. Unfortunately the assistant who told me I did not have to send the bracket back immediately was overruled by someone else. I could not lay my hand on the receipt, although I knew I had not thrown it away.

The result was two hours of sorting papers in the study while I tried to find the receipt. It needed doing, so I should thank John Lewis.

Eventually I saw it lying on the second desk in full sight all the time.

I've asked to speak to a manager, but none was available today. I fight on tomorrow. Wish me luck. It's so trivial in the greater scheme of things, but I'm not going to roll over and be trampled on. So there!

I've also sent photos of the damage to Mum's wardrobe off to the insurers and asked the kitchen designer to come and see the last cupboard installed. It will be nice when it is all sorted and I don't have to chase snags. To be fair, the kitchen company are excellent when it comes to sorting things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.