..... after the rain

.... I say that because I'm an optimist but I wonder if there'll ever be an "after the rain";  earlier in the year the forecasters lulled us into thinking there might be a flaming June but sadly it's been a washout.  I've just been for a walk round the garden and it's the nicest part of the day -  it's not cold and after all that rain it's lovely and fresh.  I have a long standing date for Saturday  to take photos of Jo and Ric doing some horse jumping but I'm waiting to hear from them in case they want to postpone it until we can be more sure of a nice day.

I can't remember the name of this pretty shrub but I know some kind blipper will be able to tell me.  Many thanks for the responses to yesterday's shot, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.