Water clock

Well what a day another wet day with plenty of rain again . A change of plans today I ended up in work due to some staffing issues which I wont go into. This evening when I finished work I went for a walk to unwind and try and switch off despite the rain falling. I went for a walk along the flooded river banks to take a few shots. This shot is of a sundial that doesn't really get to work as it is surrounded by trees. I have included an extra that was taken last week as a contrast in shots. A few more shots can be seen on MY Blog including one looking along a flooded cycle track. The sad thing is as humans we can get round all of this but about 4 foot under some of the water is reed beds where sedge and reed warblers have been nesting so they will have lost their young.

Back home and some rugby league to watch. Work again tomorrow but then I have got 4 days off as I have plans Monday & Tuesday and do need a break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.