What a difference a day makes

Today it did not rain. Yay!


I went out for a 'Medal Route Walk' this morning. We did the 'Central Library Route' because Ann said that the routes that went somewhere that I could be let of my lead would be very wet and muddy after yesterday's rain. It took me half an hour to walk to the start of the route, an hour to walk the route, and half an hour to walk home. And I was on my lead for the whole of that time. Obviously I prefer to be off my lead, but actually if I can go out with Ann, I'm happy. ….......And apparently I have to practise walking sensibly on my lead?!!


Early afternoon Ann went off to do a 'meet & greet' so I had snooze time. I was very, very, sleepy after a 2 hour walk. But when she came home she took me in the field to play with my ball.


Ann can't believe how quickly I have learnt to play with a ball. It took 'MollyCollie' a year to learn how to bring the ball back to Ann. I've learnt in about 6 playtimes. #JusthowcleverIam At first Ann was exchanging the ball for little bits of sausage. But do you know what?............... I don't even want sausage when I'm playing. I just want to play. Yay! Ann is very happy with me today.


However I have to say; I only played for about half an hour because I was still a bit tired from my 2 hr morning walk. I had to keep lying down for little rests. Mmmmmm.................. I'm only 7 months old and I've got loads of energy but sometimes I think that Ann thinks I'm a 'supersonic, bionic little collie'.


After my playtime Ann went off to do another 'Meet & Greet'. 

#Iwasgladoftherest


I've had a lovely day today.


Happy Friday Evening Peeps. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.