Eleven Today!

Miss E is eleven today! She arrived - after 28 hours - at 04.07am on Easter Sunday 2008. 
She turned us into a Mummy and a Daddy; a family.
Now suddenly she's turning into a young woman. Not quite there yet but getting there!!
She's had a lovely day and it makes me happy to see her so happy.
We got going bright and early at 7am. The usual frenzy of present and card opening. All done by about 7.15am!!
As it's a very special day I went down to the pool and Harris + Hoole with them. It was nice to see Mr K (Miss A's dad) as I haven't seen him for ages. I told him about my book. So I have a bit of accountability! When he asks me how it's going in six months I don't want to have to admit that I've done bugger all!!!!
I walked home from Tescos. It feels like about twenty miles but annoyingly it's only two!!
Mr K drove up with the Little Misses and they all whooped and waved as they passed me!
We met Miss A, Miss J and Mrs F in the park for a couple of hours in the afternoon. Miss E and Miss A had fun with my phone and took millions of pictures (see extras for some of them)
Later on in the evening we went over to meet Nana and Papa at Frankie & Benny's in Banbury. Miss E wanted to go at 7pm so it was a proper dinner out. And she wanted to go in Marshall so Mr K had to negotiate the awkward car park. Which he did brilliantly!
Dinner was lovely. As usual the Little Misses drank their body weight in mocktails! We gave Miss E her last present - the Links dragonfly. She was wearing her necklace with the E as she always does when she's dressed up. She immediately swapped it for the dragonfly and clearly loved it. Yay!!!!
As it got later Miss E got more and more tired. She could barely stay awake to get back into Marshall so we didn't do the blowing out of candles on the cake. It'll have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.