Smeaton's Tower

It's been an odd sort of day today. My brother went into hospital today to have an operation to remove a benign tumor from his brain. He and my sister-in-law, Yvonne came down from North Devon yesterday and stayed in some accommodation at Derriford Hospital so he could be ready for 7 am when the 10-12 hour op was due to start. 

I picked Yvonne up from there this morning so she could have the day with us rather than twiddling her thumbs and worrying. I took her back at about 8pm and I thought I would get a blip on the way home as sundown is not til 9.30. Sadly the sun disappeared long before that and I'd left my camera in the hall as I left. Still, I thought I'd pop down to the Hoe before I went home for an iPhone blip. I arrived at a drizzly Plymouth Hoe at just the time when the sun should have been going down.

So that's my blip today, a noisy Smeaton's tower and bonus feature the art deco Tinside Lido.

I must add that Eric is out of surgery, he's sitting up and seems to know where he is, who he is and what he's doing there. Sounds good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.