Guilty Look

An early morning blip of Ghost, the visiting cat, skulking round the bird feeder. No wonder he looks guilty.

A most unproductive sleepless night saw me up at a very silly hour. I've been attending to admin and various bits of sorting out while the rest of the house slumbers. At least I hope they're slumbering and not disturbed by my pacing about.

This morning our family visitors head off on the trusty 10:32 Inverness - Kings Cross train. It's been a busy few days and good to see them. This afternoon we are invited to what the four year old is calling her 'second birthday' (like the queen). It's a family party and if the weather holds her dad will be doing a BBQ. There was very heavy rain about 03:00 (I know. I was awake) but it's dry now so fingers crossed there will be some time in their garden.

Then I imagine it'll be an early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.