Glimpse of ......

...... sun ----
I went to the hairdresser at 9am then a purpose drive to get a blip. Why did I bother? The blip photo is the only glimpse of sun this morning, in fact all day! For the most part it has been dry but dull/ damp and decidedly chilly,
I managed an hour and a half in the garden , struggle struggle, have a large sack of weeds/ brambles and dead heading of the pansies ( which I always get mixed up with and cut off the wrong bits ) and the geraniums which definitely don't like the wet at all. I've just prepared rhubarb for a crumble and some to freeze, given to me by my niece so home grown in Raglan S. Wales no middle man involved. Now I'm going to prepare a chicken dish for tomorrow ( I'm going to call it Apricot / Lemon and herb surprise?) how it will taste who knows?
I hope you've all been able to make the best of the Saturday weather , tho' may be you might have had sun where you are?

Appreciate ..... the result that I hope will follow the dead heading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.