A Nice End

I had a walk down to Loch Tay first thing - lovely and quite and reasonably photogenic (slow internet prevents me from posting multiple images).
We all went for a wander up in Glen Lyon later in the morning.
Just a few yards before we got to the coffee stop I saw the gallery of one Dave Hunt, a photographer, so I told the others I would join them as I was nipping in to have a look.
Well, I was in there for ages...……..
He does Salt prints, Collodion prints, Albumin prints, uses old plate cameras and is building his own.
His work is simply wonderful and he was a true gent.
His wife's macro work on flowers and bees is also sublime.
The others had long since finished there coffee and cake when I eventually made it out.
Not that they were complaining - it was a lovely day and so peaceful in a wonderful setting.
After I had had a coffee and some cake we spent some time throwing stones in the river and watching the dogs ploughing after them and bringing them back (they are knackered now).
PD had a tick that hitched a ride on him yesterday, removed by a very efficient and nice lady in the office of the place we are staying.
It was then a case of sitting, having a beer or two and watching the rain go through, leaving us with a super rainbow.
Now we have eaten and the h's are taking the dogs for their evening walk and I am sitting relaxing with another beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.