Success & Failure

I reworked an old turned piece that I didn't like. That was a success I think.

Started making a really small box from a piece of yew. It is testing the woodworking skills I haven't used since I was at school (no turning involved).

When I was reweeding an area I want to replant I realised there was a Blackbird nest deep in the hedge. That is good to know but I am not going to risk things be trying to see if there are eggs or young.

Took apart a gummed up lazy susan which has been in the garage for goodness only knows how long. It is now back together and turning (just not as freely as I would like) and I used it to make a gif from several shots of today's Blip. The failure in this is it will not load on the other site (although it tells me it is in the right format).

Bags and family stopped on their walk earlier. Apparently the monsters' report cards have to be collected on Wednesday - so that will be down to us as Mum & Dad will both be working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.