How Much?

After getting fuel we set off on a very leisurely drive to Perth.

The other day I had seen an infrared picture of 'The Abandoned Gatehouse' at Monzie Castle taken in infrared which I really fancied trying to replicate.
Well, we drove round the entire estate and This was the only gatehouse we could find. It is similar in design to the one in the picture but it does not have the track approaching to it and it most certainly is not 'abandoned'. I was really disappointed.

So to make up for it SWMBO had me drive through The Sma' Glen to Grandtully (where we started going out together many, many years ago) and forced me to have a drink and a (huge) bit of cake to get over the price of the chocolates.

After that we drove to Dunkeld and by some miracle got a parking space in the square at the Cathedral, where my intention was to go and get some pictures both inside and outside.
Wrong! - the gate was locked.
So I walked down to the wee gate overlooking the river .... Locked!
I was going to see if the folk in the boat would give me a lift to the are of the grounds that was accessible by water. They ignored me. So I pulled a face like the lions on the monument, took some pictures of said monument and 'the square' and left.

Booked into the hotel no problem and later went out for a meal. It is the first time we have been 'out' for a meal in ................ forever?
It was simple but very tasty and extremely filling - no room for pudding! That is a first.

Now to try and figure out what to do tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.