Work

I took the infrared camera with me to work today in the hope of getting some nice skies. 
This was the best I could do.
It was taken looking up the street where I took the lead picture from - which is the re-roofing job which has been going on for at least a couple of months. Once again there were 3 'work'men standing about chatting without any sign of work having been done since I was there last week.
Underneath the black band on the right (between the fence and the roof line) are the doors to 3 houses where you have to go almost sideways to get to the doors because of the scaffolding set up in their entrance paths.
It must be costing  - the tax payers a bloody fortune.

I had to take a pretty large detour today to deliver to a lady who is in a town out in wilds where nobody else gets a delivery.
My sat-nav too me the middle of a crossroads and told me I had arrived.
There was not a street name on any of the roads.
I went in to a wee store and asked the lady if she knew where the street I was looking for ... she hadn't a clue.
When I came out I spotted a postie so Ii thought I would ask him (in the hope he was better than our local posties  -- "I just get dropped off and look at the number on the envelope" (and still deliver to the wrong numbers)). He told me I was in the street and pointed out where the flat was ..... next door to the shop basically. I mentioned that the lady had no idea where the street was which surprised him because she lived 5 numbers away.
Bitch!

I finally took a picture of The Road leading to my one delivery in the middle of nowhere.
After leaving that drop off I stop Here to reorganise all the crates the meals are packed in (there were 9 today ... I need a van!).
The sheep were hiding in The Long Grass. So I brought The Blue Sky back to make the shot more interesting. I didn't bother with This One.

When I got back to the office I was handed a tin which had had been at the cafe in Strathbrock (when The Larder was running it and where I had my exhibitions). It contained the last of the miniature birdhouses I had left there for the staff and trainees.  don't think the Council is going to be opening the cafes in their community centres any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.