Poppy Petals

Today my laptop finally died. It's been playing me up for months now, getting slower, crashing with irregularity, basically driving me batty.  Ann's been telling me to buy a replacement for about a year now, but you know how it is, these things need careful consideration. So as we were in the vicinity of PC World, and I had seen a computer that may do the job, I went in and bought it.  I was upset the computer wasn't on show, and I nearly changed my mind and bought a shiny new Acer laptop, but the shop assistant was very helpful, and knowledgeable, so i bought it unseen, though obviously I knew all about it from my research.

So far I'm happy with it and it didn't take too long to set up though I had to switch off that annoying woman, Cortana who kept trying to give me advice along the way.

Still have a little way to go to get it how I want, but should be able to have a good play tomorrow.

This morning I popped into the garden, before the rain, to take a few photos of the poppies and their fallen petals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.