Fish Eye View from Above

Concert Day today for Chiltern Chamber Choir and I do admit it was not one of our best.  The music was challenging and it was largely unaccompanied, which does present problems with tuning.  So the day has been filled with concert issues - rehearsal and performance plus a bit of shopping for the after concert party.  This blip was taken during the rehearsal looking at the reflection on the concave mirror which enables the organist to see what is happening,

I was asked to do a group shot of the choir ahead of the concert - this kept the audience entertained for a while.  Now, I thought photographing a group of children was bad BUT this group was much, much worse.  Never, in the time I had to do this, were all members looking at the camera.  In fact, most of the choir were never looking at the camera.

I also recall one soprano (it has to be a soprano) whinging over the time it was taking and couldn't I just 'take' the photograph - I think she was one who didn't look at the camera at all!  We will have 'words' some time!

So back late and a busy day ahead at Waddesdon tomorrow/today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.