Summer Flowers

Summer days brings the delightful colours and daintiness of the fuchsia, reminding us of ballerinas, so petite and graceful - just a little quick one from my garden.

Out and about today, a bit of mall shopping and grocery shopping with Mum, neither of us needed many groceries after Christmas just a few essentials, so a quick shop. The weather has been a little undecided, a little drizzle, a bit of wind and finally some sunshine, the washing was dry when I got home.

Thanks to all who stopped by yesterday, I think yesterdays blip was a little harsh after all the festivity - reality is not always something I'm wanting to face when it involves the small town in which I live, I guess thats why there's been garden, beach and sunrises from me - a little bit of paradise in these forever changing times. I do look forward to unravling some more history of High Street and seeing where we will be this time next year but it probably won't be pretty scenes from the heart of the street, interesting possibly - we'll see.

Chicken kebabs on the bbq served with rice and stir-fry veges for tea and I guess some more leftovers for dessert - gotta love Christmas :)

I'll be back later for a peek at your journals :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.