Summer Bloom

My garden is overflowing with summer blooms, dancing in the light and gently swaying in the breeze, some bright while others quite delicate - love the soft colours and gentle flowing lines of this little dahlia.

A quiet day round our neighbourhood. I took a little stroll in the garden with my cuppa of 'Taylors of Harrogate Spiced Christmas Tea', a black tea with an infusion of fruits and spices rather refreshing and a gorgeous aroma - a lovely Christmas gift from afar, thank you my friend :)

A few house jobs and more sorting of photos on the laptop - don't know how I got so many! I now have to move them in the hope of speeding up the laptop.
Hubby back at work today and Daughter E enjoying her three week break with friends - just another restful day, love this inbetween time before the New Year takes hold.

Enjoy the week everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.