Winter garden

Normally I view my Northern Rata from the front with the reeds behind. But it was cold, wet and dreary and I was taken with the criss-crossing reeds from behind the pot.

My morning's exercise was much better than last Saturday. After a shower and cursory domestics in the afternoon I ducked through to Mitre10 for wind cloth and a new gardening fork with a birthday voucher.

It's more of a mission to get to a hardware store from where I live and I tend to save up errands. I got wind cloth to protect my 2 feijoas and the lemon tree.

I didn't buy a fork and instead bought a cultivator, different type of hoe, and a pole thingy that can interchange with the cultivator, hoe, and a range of other garden tools.

The fork can wait another day.

Tonight I'm off to a Matariki concert at the nearby town of Lincoln, to see the Modern Maori Quartet.

Today's gratitude: For my fit and strong body.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.