St. Francis, re-instated

Dear Diary,

I went to the local hardware store and asked how I could secure St. Francis to his pedestal and they gave me an exterior adhesive that should work, we'll see.  Anyway, it was nice to see him elevated to his former position as the centerpiece in my little meditation garden.  Things are blooming and the yellow Baptisia is doing nicely.  Soon, the white and pink peony will be bursting forth and the day lilies will be starting their display.  Ahh...it is wonderful to be in the garden now.  I don't know if I will be able to sit in my favorite corner this afternoon as more rain is expected but it makes the grass and plants happy at least!

Notice the yellow light on the fence by the chair.  It is reflected sunlight from my hosta plant!  Cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.