Foreboding

I got up really late this morning, after a pile-on on my bed resulted in me being pushed out.

There were four on the bed, and the little one (Pio) said, 'Roll over, roll over'. So they all rolled over, and I fell out and the little one (Pio) said, 'Push the door to on your way out. There's a love'.

So, up I was, and as I headed to the bathroom, I looked back to see a sea of animals, snuggling up in the warm spot that I had just vacated. Even Cousteau got a bit of luxury (having two thirds of the bed to himself).

I drove down to Ashburton to stay with AP and her two wee girls.

I took Cousteau for a walk and saw this 'abandoned house'. On our way home, Cousteau was accosted by a rather large Staffy, who decided to hump the poor boy. He seemed unable to do anything, so very slowly I managed to coax them back towards my car. Once there, I growled at the (scary) Staffy and swung at him with Cousteau's lead. I managed to persuade Cousteau to jump into the boot and slammed the lid down on the the other dog's snout. The car was right outside AP's house, so I sped off around the block to draw the Staffy away from the house.

I have no idea who the dog belonged to. A close inspection of Cousteau saw that, apart from a few scratches, there was no harm done (apart from to his pride, poor love).

I was pretty shaken up, but did what I could to protect Cousteau. In hindsight, it could have all gone terribly wrong and the dog could have attacked me too. It just annoys me so much when people don't control their dogs. It really freaked us out and could have been so much worse.

Anyway, turns out that people actually live in this hole. I hope they didn't mind me taking some photos. No-one ran out with a pitchfork, driving me away!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.