Capital adventures

By marchmont

A good day

Dreamt weird dreams last night including solving the mystery of the missing swimsuit, but then I woke up and it remains unsolved. Did it blow away? Had a good swim then bottled my many bottles of elderflower cordial. I used two recipes:I think the one with less lemon juice is better.

Tidied the summer shed, looks a lot better now. After that I went to Bridgend Farmhouse party/AGM. I cycled down, and back. I was really pleased with myself. Bridgend was well attended, although, as anticipated, the timing slipped but I got back before the drizzle started.

I've taken up the trousers I bought ages ago and feel like I've had a productive day. The garden is looking good and it seems like the blackbirds are using the nest in the cotoneaster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.