My little dad

We went to see my mum and dad tonight with it being Father's Day and if there's one photo of my dad that everyone in the family talks about, it's this one! I asked my mum if she could dig it out so I could blip it.

My dad tells me all the children in the photo were 8 or 9 years old - and you can see that he stands out!  Apparently the audience at Butlin's Skegness were howling with laughter as my dad (number 14) put his all into his poses, as the pout shows in the extra, but he sadly came second in the competition - to number 11!

Thanks also for all the stars, hearts and lovely comments on my 365th blip yesterday!  You sent me to the second popular page which was wonderful and much appreciated.

Quote for today:
Let our children grow tall and some taller than others if they have it in them to do so.
- Margaret Thatcher

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.