Nice Rack!

As I mentioned in my Wednesday blip, we got about eight inches (20 centimeters) of snow the day after Christmas. The snow ended sometime Wednesday night, and we awoke on Thursday to a white world.

Thursday around noon, my husband and I went out to do snow removal on the drive way. We attacked it with shovels and an enthusiasm that waned somewhat after about the first hour. I have to admit winter is the only time of year that I sort of regret having a 100-foot (30-meter) drive! But in about two hours, between the two of us, we polished off the job. (Note to self: when I get old, buy a snow blower!)

As we finished our work, I turned around to catch a glimpse of an elusive, lesser-known species: the wild snow deer! A creature of great magic and mystery, it was well camouflaged by the snow drift that it emerged from, for its coat was as white as the snow. But its huge, amazing rack stood out quite well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.