Railroad Tracks and Snow

I am still on holiday break. On this day, my husband had to go to work, and for a change, I didn't! So I grabbed my camera and got in the car, and visited some of my favorite local photo ops (even a few I hadn't been to in a while). To have my camera in my hands and no schedule to follow? Such bliss!

The railroad tracks where they filmed part of the movie Unstoppable, with Denzel Washington, aren't far from our house. So my first stop was a place I know that affords a marvelous view of those tracks. My second stop was the same set of railroad tracks, just a few miles away in a small town nearby, where I took this picture.

And then I was off to other adventures, including a stop at Millbrook Marsh, before returning home to make a deluxe cheesecake in the afternoon. Oh yes, it's really TOUGH being me. :-)

The best part of my day was the part where I was out taking pictures in the snow. The sight of the morning sun on trees and the railroad tracks with snow gave me a great big smile, and so this is the picture I chose to share to represent this day!

The song to accompany this railroad scene is U2 and B.B. King, singing When Love Comes to Town. There is just one train reference in it, but I think that will do. :-) Well, when love comes to town, I'm gonna jump that train . . . Sing it, B.B., and make that guitar wail!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.