Happy Cat

I've been on holiday for the past week, and Dexter the Tabby has been very glad to have me at home more. He particularly enjoys the many little projects that I try to get done around the house during such days.

I think of these projects as "getting organized," but to Dexter, it's all "play time!" He is my best little helper. Who cares if a project that was supposed to take 15 minutes turns into a half-hour or more? It's quality time, spent together. What could be better?!

This is Dexter, looking very mellow and happy after one such project. He is smiling with his eyes, getting ready to give me one of those long, slow blinks to say, "I love you." I am reminded once again that if you want to learn to be happy, take a lesson from a cat! :-)

The song: Bobby McFerrin, Don't Worry, Be Happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.