flavia13

By flavia13

CUMBRIA IN INK

Hello all,

After a night of having no sleep at all and finally drifting off about 6 a.m. to have to get up at 8.30 as we had an electrician coming I've been well and truly knack.... tired today..  So much so that I had to cancel my Tai Chi session as I don't think I would have been safe to drive.

I finally got my second wind about 11 a.m. and the by 2 p.m. mouth and brain weren't engaging at the same time.  So I confess I had a power nap this afternoon (shame on me).

So whilst I was up to it I decided to make some use of today by catching up on some the scanning I have piled up to do.  These are largely family photos and many of Dad's drawings.  

Dad loved to draw, black and white and mostly buildings.  He wasn't a great artist but it gave him great pleasure.  He never showed them to anyone.  It wasn't until years later I found out that he had this talent.  He would then sometimes and draw one of us something copied from a postcard and give them to us as a memory of a nice day out or holiday.

I have one he did of Chester where Hubby and I had gone for a weekend break.  

The Blip is one he did when we took him out and about on one of our trips up from Somerset to visit him and Mum.  Cumbrians will recognise them instantly.

As I said he was no great artist but he was OK, but more importantly it gave him immense pleasure and they mean the world to me.

I am sharing this one with you all.

I am sorry I am behind on your blips but I will catch up as soon as I can.

Take care, hope you're having a great day and that I sleep soundly tonight!!!!

This is my entry for Mono Monday anyway. I understand this week's theme is section.  Well as this drawing is done in sections I think that counts do you???  Thank you to laurie54 for hosting.  I also have to apologise to laurie54 because I entered a blip for last week's theme of "tie" and got quite a good take on it, however although I got the date right for some reason I tagged it wrong and tagged it for this week!!!!  No hope for me and last week I didn't have tiredness as an excuse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.