Innocent Railway

I had to cycle to Mountcastle first thing this morning for a podiatry appointment, and afterwards I went in to work along the Innocent Railway path, which is one of the nicest places in Edinburgh to cycle. I stopped just before the tunnel to photograph some foxgloves. It was windier than I expected, so it was a bit tricky. Foxgloves are amongst my favourite wild flowers. I once tried to paint them. Almost impossible.... (by which, of course, I don't mean putting paint on the flowers, but putting paint on canvas in order to represent the image of the flowers...).

The reinstatement works are now entering a new phase - decoration - from tomorrow. Thank goodness we have a floor again. The final phase will be the clean up at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.