Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

View from my chair

Many games of cards/solitaire, and a new fun one , codenames. Too much food and clean up and the book club friends were gone.this afternoon. . it was different but all agreed most enjoyable..no shortage of stories, talk and laughter. I can’t believe 20 years ago I would have had them on the dock in boats at 7:30... this is what I was looking at from my chair at10:30. One of these 3 that recently turned 80 used to say she hoped we’d be here in our 80s if we had to do the trails with walkers! (So far not necessary ! ) And they did all the work so I barely had to look at the kitchen or frig. It’s not like they couldn’t use a bit of a quiet time break from happenings and family in Seattle. Not 100% yet, hopefully soon. Tomorrow we go back to Seattle for a few days ourselves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.