Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Calling it a day

This Paddle Boarder had our attention for sometime as he paddled out and rode the waves at Surfer's Point, Prevelly. The board is wide providing a degree of stability but it was pretty amazing how he could stand up on the board and paddle through the 7 foot swell to get to the area he wanted to surf. When he caught a wave he managed to fluidly manoeuver along the face of the wave changing direction to achieve a longer ride. I never saw him dumped. As the sunset it was time for him to call it a day.

This photo was taken at the same location as yesterdays photo but quite a different view.

(note to myself: Today was the day that I could have been the subject of someone's funniest home video as I managed to tumble fully dressed, from our new 'stable' kayak into the still water of Margaret River. No wonder I watched this guy in awe as he tackled the swell in the ocean).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.