Tatty Fence

I went down to Plymouth to see my brother this morning but it wouldn't have made a flattering blip. He's only four days post-op and still got lots of tubes and things although they are gradually reducing. It doesn't make for a restful time and h'es not getting any sleep. That should be rectified tonight as they're giving him some knockout drops and that'll be a great help. He had a couple of physios with him when I arrived so he was a bit tired by the time I got to see him.

So my blip is a broken down old fence and shouldn't been interpreted as a simile for the state of my brother, more a demonstration of my lack of inspiration.

We had the final rehearsal of my new band tonight. Our first gig is at the village festival on Saturday afternoon and if we play as we did tonight it'll be very good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.