Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

Light Birds

As opposed to Heavy Birds?

These are a part of a huge display at nearby Shore Acres State Park, annually assembled by volunteers.

Almost every corner of the park proper is filled with a light display of some kind, and this one really caught my Contraptioneer's eye because of the clever rendering of the birds' knees. They just tied a knot in the light rope!

Tomorrow, my Co-Elf and I plan to go to another area of the park to see if we can catch a view of the elusive Gray Whales, which are reputed to be passing by on their annual migratory trek between feeding and breeding grounds.

I suppose that's why humans separate their dining and sleeping areas, and why 'breakfast in bed' is such a rare treat for us!

I've rigged a mount to interface a monocular to my digital camera, so may have a fuzzy Telephoto Blip to share tomorrow. Tune in to see!

~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.