Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

An evening with Juliette

defending ideas
veteran of many fights
telling her story

Juliette Rousseau was co-ordinator for the counter-COP 21 summit in 2015, she has lived on the Zone A Défendre in Notre Dame des Landes (I've talked a bit about it in a pas Blip, but if you're interested in what went on there, here's a link)...

On Tuesday night she was at the bookshop (well, in the bookshop's garden!) to talk about her latest book, Lutter ensemble (Fighting Together).  She's a feminist, but has so many other plights at heart - it was such a great talk and conversation, spanning class, gender, ethnicity, ableism... Funnily enough, her book was published by the same editor as the essay about witches and modern forms of withcraft I'm reading at the moment.

As I don't think I'll have many photo opps while I'm in hospital, I'm indulging today: you'll find a few other portraits of Juliette in extras. It's often the hands that get me, and she uses hers quite a lot...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.