Gitama's World

By Gitama

Busy and Thinking about Blip

The rose is called Bold Seduction...I cant see it myself and I often wonder where the hell they come up with some of those names.
The last few days I have been on the hop...busy ......and I have been thinking about Blip.
For a while now..... with everything that is going on and often feeling overwhelmed to start weaning myself off of Blip....I feel increasingly 'semi' guilty for my lack of comments and to be honest I often have a bit of time but I just need to get away from the screen so my commenting has been the sacrifice.
However something happened yesterday that has changed my mind.
I couldn't find a particular photo for my p/shop course so I went into my blip journal to find it.

Several hours later with tears running down my face after seeing so many pics of my little man growing up...the adventures I had with Rumi...the afternoons spent under a painted sky down the beach or by the river...family pics and so many adventures. Memories got sparked by them along with the writing. However more than anything were the comments from blippers.......the close friendships with many blippers over the years (I always feel that my blipmates know more about me and my life than my friends)....there are some I miss and I checked up on a few only to find that they themselves no longer blip...but...so many still do.....what sweetness I read. I could go on but anyone who blips will know what I am trying to say between the lines.

Who would of thought that my life would of got so much busier as I get older...one thing for sure though.......I might be a bit tardy in my commenting......I might not post every day anymore...but I WILL NOT BE LEAVING BLIP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.